Skip to content

Hello again

October 17, 2009

Wow… hard to believe its been a month and a half since my last post. I’d love to claim I’ve been relaxing on a beautiful beach and just out of range of a wireless network, but that would be a lie. At IBM, we’re prepping for the launch of Sametime 8.5. During the work week that has me going day and night (unfortunately, not an exaggeration). On the weekends, I’ve been helping my wife “nest”. We’re only four-ish months from the new baby… so naturally we bought a nice new leather sofa & club chair and I’m painting the living room. Meanwhile, she’s baking up a storm.

Speaking of baked goods, this week I did manage to get out of the home office long enough for “Donuts with Daddy” at my son’s preschool. The event itself was only 30 minutes, but my son was sooo excited that I was taking him to school and I’d get to see the red room and meet his teachers and classmates. And have donuts! It was too much fun.

Meanwhile, K-9 sits in pieces in my garage. He’s been sanded following the first coat of poly and awaits a second. The ears are still giving me problems. The paint just wont stick to the plastic tubing that surrounds the “satellite dishes” – causing them to stick to everything else. Eventually, I’ll have to find a better solution. But for now I’ll be happy with putting him back together and getting him in the house before the weather turns.

This weekend my son has two soccer games, I’ll be working in the yard, rooting for the Phillies to beat the Dodgers and the Eagles to crush the Raiders. (Has anyone else noticed how much the announcers appear to favor the Dodgers? Are these the local TV guys or what?)

And then, on Monday, its back to 9 hours straight of conference calls.

From → Football, IBM, Life

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

