Skip to content

Nothing to do?

January 22, 2011

For the first time in a long time, I actually have nothing to do. Typically, I work long hours during the week and spend hectic weekends with the family… soccer games, daisy scout events, yard work, etc. But this weekend is a little different.

My wife has a major birthday soon. As a birthday surprise, my five sister-in-laws drove down from Philadelphia yesterday, showed up a the front door and whisked her off to dinner… where about 15 of her girlfriends were waiting as a second surprise. My wife is very close with her family and this meant the world to her.

So my sisters & sister-in-laws are still here today. Some just went off to tour Duke. Some are checking out the SouthPoint Mall and some are walking around our development’s lake with my kids.

I am alone… in my house… not working… and have nothing to do. (Alright, there are a dozen things I should do… but none I have to do right now.)

This is so weird.

From → Life

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

