Skip to content

The Weekend

April 13, 2014

It’s Sunday night, 11:02pm, April 13, 2014. I am dog tired.

My wife’s Uncle passed away last week. His funeral was Saturday in Ocean City, NJ. So Saturday began nice and early so we could leave the house by 7:45am. G had a Lacrosse game and J had an all day cub scout event so we dropped everyone off with coaches, scout leaders and friends and picked up my Sister-in-law at 8:30am. Got to the church for the wake around 10:30, mass at noon, burial, luncheon and then back on the road so we could get the sister-in-law home in time to pick up her sons. Pick up J at the scout leader’s house and Kathy drops J and me at home. She then goes to the end of G’s Lacross game, gets her and picks up the baby sitter. Why the baby sitter, you ask?. Because Saturday was my soon-to-be brother-in-law’s 13th annual Conshohocken birthday pub crawl. Kathy and I hit a couple of bars with that crowd and had dinner at the Great American Pub. I took the baby sitter home and then passed out in bed around midnight.

Today was simpler – all I did was rip out and relay 25-30 feet of brick walkway that had sunken from all the snow and rain this winter. There’s another 10-15 feet to go. We’re preparing for my J’s First Communion party in a few weeks and I was hoping to have the walkway completely relaid this weekend. Oh well.

I’m going to go upstairs and crawl into bed now.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Dear Sir/Madam

    My name is David Benedek, I’m from Romania, Europe. I’ve done researches in blogging in my home country when I did my BA studies; I’ve studied how Romanian bloggers use their blog to make money with them and how they achieve it. Now I’m finishing my MA studies and I’m studying corporate blogs, I want to make a comparison between American and Romanian corporate blogs, how they blog, for what purpose are they blogging. I want to ask you if you’d mind to answer some questions?
    If you have time, here you find my Survey: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1hs7DZzWvrlCUVaSShAzvXIFjDk9Rd3su9V4NkM4dCkg/viewform?usp=send_form

    Thank you for your answer!

    Yours sincerely,
    David.
    (benedek_david [at] yahoo.com)

Leave a comment